Skip to main content
NIH Director's Pioneer Award logo.

2014 Awardees

Jayakrishna Ambati

Jayakrishna Ambati, M.D.

University of Kentucky

Project Title: Form and Function of Our Janus Faced Genome
Grant ID: DP1-GM114862




Chenghua Gu

Chenghua Gu, D.V.M., Ph.D.

Harvard Medical School

Project Title: New Tools for Understanding the Blood Brain Barrier
Grant ID: DP1-NS092473




Cato T. Laurencin

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Connecticut

Project Title: Regenerative Engineering of Complex Musculoskeletal Tissues and Joints
Grant ID: DP1-AR068147




Denise J. Montell

Denise J. Montell, Ph.D.

University of California Santa Barbara

Project Title: Anastasis, a New Mechanism Driving Cell Survival and Evolution
Grant ID: DP1-CA195760




Carl D. Novina

Carl D. Novina, M.D., Ph.D.

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Project Title: Engineering Epigenetic Therapy for Sickle Cell Disease
Grant ID: DP1-DK105602




Amy Palmer

Amy Palmer, Ph.D.

University of Colorado

Project Title: Regulation of Cell Signaling by Transition Metal Dynamics
Grant ID: DP1-GM114863




Dana Pe'er

Dana Pe'er, Ph.D.

Columbia University

Project Title: Single Cell Mapping of Developmental Trajectories Underlying Health and Disease
Grant ID: DP1-HD084071




Oliver Rando

Oliver Rando, M.D., Ph.D.

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Project Title: tRNA Fragments as Transgenerational Information Carriers
Grant ID: DP1-ES025458




Donna L. Spiegelman

Donna L. Spiegelman, Sc.D.

Harvard School of Public Health

Project Title: Comprehensive Translational Science Analytics Tools for the Global Health Agenda
Grant ID: DP1-ES025459




Sean Wu

Sean Wu, M.D., Ph.D.

Stanford University

Project Title: Enabling Technologies for Human-Machine Hybrid Tissues
Grant ID: DP1-LM012179




This page last reviewed on January 26, 2024